About

aethic_rea und uta_about-3AETHIC is a non-profit online platform and magazine, that deals with fashion in the context of aesthetics, ethics and innovation.

The initiators REA alias Natascha von Hirschhausen und UTA alias Stefanie Barz aim to discuss the potentials for a more ecological fashion industry; as only sustainable design and production in accordance with an aesthetically sophisticated solution become the essence of ‘good’ fashion design.

Educated as fashion designers themselves at the school of art Berlin-Weißensee, the founders of AETHIC see all the demands of their profession within an economical system that breaks clothing down to fast trends and that offers products endlessly in opposition to a respectful exposure to our environment. During the sustainability project ‘Local International’ of the Goethe-Institute, in cooperation with the Berlin university of arts (UDK) and Weißensee (KHB), the idea to the journal was born.

Fashion reflects our society and can be fun, beautiful, yet fair and ecologically consumed in a limited way instead of being mass-produced.
With the critical approach of AETHIC, fashion can evolve to a philosophy.

 

/

The Team

The illustrations are the work of freelance illustrator Lisa Frühbeis and Maria Koch. With the beginning of 2016, the new authors IDA, ELF & AVA decided to take part in the creation of content on AETHIC. This is who we are:

aethic_REA_2cm

REA / Natascha von Hirschhausen graduated with a MA in fashion design at the school of art Berlin-Weißensee, where she is now in the master class. She founded her ethical label under the same name in spring 2016 and is engaged in several projects to be able to shape the future actively.

aethic_UTA_2cm
UTA / Stefanie Barz is a freelance fashion and costume designer. Since her diploma and master class degree from the school of art Berlin-Weißensee, she moves in the field of experimentation between theatre, music & performance and develops concepts for design sustainability.

aethic_MARIA KOCH_2cm

Maria likes “to pick up serious topics with a sense of humor and thereby capture the readers interest.” She finished her fashion design studies with a diploma title at the school of art Berlin-Weißensee.

aethic_LISA FRUEHBEIS_2cm
Lisa Frühbeis, in her own words, is happy to make life a little more interesting by creating her graphics. In 2014, she received her MA at the university Augsburg with stops in France (Ecole Estienne Paris) and Italy (ISIA Urbino).

aethic_ELF_2cm
From ELF – short for the name of fashion designer Elke Fiebig -, who creates ethical and subtle clothing under the label Still Garments in Berlin, we will learn a lot about Zero Waste, handcrafts and natural dyeing.

Alisa Hager, alias AVA, shares her theoretical thoughts and practical experiences – from the perspective of a fashion design student, who mostly deals with the aesthetics and sensuousness of fashion.

/

Cornelia Bölke writes from time to time under the pseudonym IDA about everything concerning sustainable fashion and fashion industry news, that she inuitively regards as interesting and important due to being a fashion student.

/

With the monthly TEAM-UP meetings UTA and REA invite all like-minded and interested people to an exchange of thoughts, also to involve more authors and other talents into the development of the online magazine. For dates and topics send your email to info@aethic.de.

Über uns

aethic_rea und uta_about-3AETHIC.de ist eine unkommerzielle Online-Plattform mit Magazinteil, die sich mit Mode im Kontext von Ästhetik, Ethik und Innovation beschäftigt. 

Wir, die Initiatorinnen und Vollblut-Idealisten REA, alias Natascha von Hirschhausen, und UTA, alias Stefanie Barz, thematisieren damit die Potenziale für mehr Nachhaltigkeit in der Modeindustrie. Erst im Einklang mit einer ästhetisch anspruchsvollen Lösung kann nachhaltige Gestaltung und Produktion zu einer Essenz ‚guten‘ Modedesigns führen.

Selbst als Modedesignerinnen an der Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee ausgebildet, sehen wir die vielen Anforderungen unserer Berufung innerhalb eines Wirtschaftssystems, das Bekleidung auf schnelllebige Trends herunter bricht und grenzenlos Produkte anbietet, die einem respektvollen Umgang mit unserer Umwelt konträr gegenüber stehen. Im Zuge des Nachhaltigkeitsprojekts ‚Local International‘ des Goethe Instituts in Zusammenarbeit mit der UDK-Universität der Künste und der KHB-Weißensee, kristallisierte sich im Sommer 2015 die Idee heraus, eine Plattform für Nachwuchstalente sowie etablierte ‚grüne‘ Labels und Konsumenten zu schaffen.

Mode als Spiegel unserer Gesellschaft kann Spaß machen, schön sein und trotzdem fair, ökologisch und in Maßen, statt in Massen, konsumiert werden.

Mode kann mit dem kritischen Ansatz von AETHIC zu einer Philosophie werden.

Das Team

Die Illustrationen stammen aus den Federn der freischaffenden Illustratorinnen Lisa Frühbeis und Maria Koch. Seit Anfang des Jahres 2016 beteiligen sich die neuen Autoren IDA, ELF & AVA mit eigenen Beiträgen an der inhaltlichen Gestaltung von AETHIC. Das sind wir:

aethic_REA_2cm

REA / Natascha von Hirschhausen absolvierte ihren Master of Arts in Modedesign an der Kunsthochschule Berlin Weißensee, aktuell ist sie dort Meisterschülerin. Im Frühjahr 2016 gründete sie ihr gleichnamiges ethisches Modelabel.  Rund um Mode und Ethik engagiert sie sich in unterschiedlichen Projekten, um die Zukunft aktiv mitzugestalten.

aethic_UTA_2cm
UTA / Stefanie Barz ist freie Mode- und Kostümdesignerin. Seit ihrem Diplomstudium mit Meisterschülerauszeichnung an der Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee bewegt sie sich im Experimentierfeld zwischen Theater, Musik & Performance und entwickelt Konzepte für eine nachhaltige Modegestaltung.

aethic_MARIA KOCH_2cm

Maria Koch greift mit ihren Illustrationen „kritische Themen von Aethic mit Humor auf, um bei den Lesern das Interesse zu wecken.“ Sie hat das Modedesignstudium an der Kunsthochschule Berlin Weißensee mit Diplom abgeschlossen.

aethic_LISA FRUEHBEIS_2cm
Lisa Frühbeis freut sich, nach eigenen Aussagen, am meisten, wenn sie mit ihren Zeichnungen das Leben ein kleines bisschen interessanter machen kann. 2014 hat sie ihren Master of Arts an der Hochschule Augsburg mit Stationen in Frankreich (Ecole Estienne Paris) und Italien (ISIA Urbino) absolviert.

aethic_ELF_2cm
Von ELF – Abkürzung für den Namen der Modedesignerin Elke Fiebig -, die in Berlin ethische und feinsinnige Kleidung unter dem Label Still Garments gestaltet, wird viel über Zero Waste, Handwerkskunst und Pflanzenfärbung zu erfahren sein.

Alisa Hager, alias AVA, lässt die Teilnahme an ihren theoretischen Gedanken und ihrer praktischen Erfahrungswelt zu – aus der Perspektive einer Modedesignstudentin, die sich vor allem mit der Ästhetik und Sinnlichkeit der Mode auseinander setzt.

/

Cornelia Bölke schreibt gelegentlich unter dem Pseudonym IDA über das, was ihr als Modedesignstudentin von der KHB, in Bezug auf nachhaltige Mode und Neuigkeiten der Modeindustrie, intuitiv interessant und wichtig erscheint.

/

Bei den monatlich stattfindenen TEAM-UP-Treffen laden wir zum Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten oder Interessierten ein und freuen uns über Zuwachs.
Für Informationen zu Terminen und Themen richtet eure Email an info@aethic.de.